Welcome to Acorn Sports & Social Club

FROM SMALL ACORNS DO MIGHTY OAKS GROW

About The Social Club

York Acorn a Sports & Social Club at the heart of the community. Providing you with a bustling atmosphere, weekly Live Entertainment, Bingo, Quiz Nights, Live Rugby League and a range of drinks to tickle your taste buds. York Acorn should be part of your social calendar. Soak up the relaxed, welcoming environment over a quite drink, socialise with friends, access Live Sport through Sky Sports or BT Sports; alternatively dance the night away to the outstanding Live Entertainment provided.

Upcoming League Games

New 2020 Fixtures will be added when released.

Open Age

DateOpponentTime/Score
Sat, 02 Mar 2019 Pilkington Recs L 30-36
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 Normanton Knights W 6-4
Sat, 23 Mar 2019 Stanningley W 36-22
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 Dewsbury Moor Maroons W 40-6
Sat, 06 Apr 2019 Featherstone Lions W 44-18
Sat, 13 Apr 2019 Oulton Raiders W 44-10
Sat, 27 Apr 2019 Skirlaugh W 24-20
Sat, 04 May 2019 Wigan St Patricks W 34-12
Sat, 11 May 2019 Milford L 16-25
Fri, 17 May 2019 Saddleworth Rangers L 24-34
Sat, 01 Jun 2019 Myton Warriors W 18-12
Sat, 08 Jun 2019 Featherstone Lions T 14-14
Sat, 15 Jun 2019 Normanton Knights W 46-18
Sat, 22 Jun 2019 Milford W 20-10
Sat, 06 Jul 2019 Oulton Raiders L 24-30
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 Pilkington Recs W 26-24
Sat, 20 Jul 2019 Myton Warriors W 46-4
Sat, 03 Aug 2019 Saddleworth Rangers L 28-30
Sat, 10 Aug 2019 Stanningley W 16-12
Sat, 17 Aug 2019 Skirlaugh W 64-16
Sat, 31 Aug 2019 Wigan St Patricks W 18-14
Sat, 07 Sep 2019 Dewsbury Moor Maroons W 88-0

Under 16's

Fixtures to be added

Under 14's

Fixtures to be added

Under 12's

Yorkshire Cup
Round 1 – 16/17 November

York Acorn v East Hull

Under 11's

Fixtures to be added

Under 10's

Fixtures to be added

Youth

Fixtures to be added

Upcoming Events

No event found!
Load More

Follow Us

At The Heart Of The Community

As York Acorn’s Sports and Social Club continues to evolve, at the heart of the community, we promote these key values, with immense pride.

From Small Acorns Do Mighty Oaks Grow

It’s a saying that could hardly be more befitting for one of York’s biggest community clubs. York Acorn Amateur Rugby League Club, founded by the late Pete Warters and Tony Winn in 1973, were originally based at the Acorn pub in the city centre – hence the name.

Club Sponsors

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This